Can’t Keep Up With Constant Social Media Posting

If you’ve read my blog and followed my social media accounts, you know I’ve put in a concerted effort to increase my social media posting. For the last month or so, I’ve kept to a Monday, Wednesday, Friday social media posting schedule. During that time, I’ve posted a new video, screenshots of positive or interesting Amazon reviews, AI-generated character art, and others. Additionally, I have made a strong effort to write a blog post here each Wednesday. But I realize all this posting is taking a lot of effort, perhaps more effort than I am willing to maintain.

Creating social media and blog posts entails a lot of effort. Crafting the right content, adhering to formats, and ensuring clarity is work in itself. Additionally, maintaining a constant schedule, optimizing content for search engines, and incorporating visuals takes a lot of time.

If I have time to spend, I’d rather spend it writing or working on my new projects. The more time I spend posting, the less I have to work on these other things.

From here on out, I am going to abandon the M-W-F social media schedule. I will try to maintain a stronger-than-before posting amount, but don’t expect the same amount going forward, at least for the time-being.

That also goes for this blog. While the last several weeks have seen a consistent publishing schedule on Wednesdays, I do not expect to maintain that schedule going forward, also at least for the time-being.

In some fun news, Cassan Astor and the Sea of Krakens had its best sales day so far yesterday with 99 sales (just one short of 100!!). We’ll see if this momentum continues up to the upcoming Brandywine Festival of the Arts.

As a reminder, I’ll have a booth at the Brandywine Festival of the Arts. I’ll be on hand selling books at my booth. I would love to see you there!

Leave a comment